Officers and Members of Council



Professor Stefan Przyborski, Durham University

Honorary Secretary

Professor Colin Ockleford (, Lancaster University

Deputy Secretary

Dr Adam Taylor (, Lancaster University

Membership Officer

Professor Fabio Quondamatteo (, University of Glasgow

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Imelda McGonnell (,  RVC London

Deputy Treasurer

Professor Kieran McDermott (, University of Limerick 

Meetings Officer

Professor Abigail Tucker (, King's College, London

Education Officer

Professor Gabrielle Finn (,  Hull York Medical School

Website, Media and Communications Officer

Dr Iain Keenan (, Newcastle University

Research Officer

Dr Gavin Clowry (, Newcastle University

Ordinary members of Council

Dr Cecilia Brassett (

Dr Michelle Spear (, University of Bristol

Dr Gerard O'Keeffe (, University College Cork, Ireland

Dr Scott Border (, University of Southampton

Dr Jeremy Mortimer - Postgraduate-Councillor (

Dr Joanna Matthan (, University of Newcastle 


Non-Trustee Participants at Council:

Regius Professor of Anatomy Simon Parson, Aberdeen University - President-Elect 2018/19

Professor D. Ceri Davies, Imperial College, London: Co-opted, IFAA 2019 Congress Chairman 


Previous Officers - here