In Memoriam


The Anatomical Society recently received a generous legacy from the estate of Dr Ann Burgess. Dr Burgess was a member of the Society for 41 years being elected to membership of the Society in 1979 and transferred to Fellowship in 2012. The legacy will specifically support the Barclay Smith Travelling Fund, which enables members aged 30 years or below to participate in the Society’s annual Winter or Summer scientific meetings which provides them with an opportunity to network with their peers and engage in valuable scientific discourse for the benefit of the wider public. The recipients of previous Barclay Smith Travelling Fund awards can be found here


A published obituary can be found on the link below for Professor Robert Crawforth Buck who died on 11th August 2016.

Published Obituary


Diana Ellis and Geoff Watts have made a donation to the Anatomical Society, to commemorate Mr Anthony Mendelle who died on 16th December 2015.