Officers and Members of Council



Regius Professor Simon H. Parson, (, Aberdeen University

Honorary Secretary

Dr Joanna Matthan (, Newcastle University

Deputy Secretary

Professor Cecilia Brassett (, University of Cambridge

Membership Officer

Dr Asha Venkatesh (, Aberdeen University

Honorary Treasurer

Professor Kieran McDermott (,  University of Limerick

Deputy Treasurer

Professor Gerard O'Keeffe (, University College Cork, Ireland

Meetings Officer

Professor Abigail Tucker (, King's College, London

Education Officer

Dr Hannah Shaw (, University of Cardiff

Website, Media and Communications Officer

Ms Catherine Hennessy (, Brighton & Sussex Medical School

Research Officer

Dr Gavin Clowry (, Newcastle University

Ordinary members of Council

Dr Kate Dulohery (, Sunderland University

Ms Sheona Shankland (, Lancaster University

Dr Rebecca Shepherd (, Lancaster University

Dr Claire Tierney (, University of Liverpool 

Dr Jeremy Mortimer - Early Career/Postgraduate-Councillor (

Dr Eilidh Ferguson (, University of Glasgow


Non-Trustee Participant at Council:

Professor Tracey Wilkinson, Dundee University



Professor D. Ceri Davies, Imperial College, London

Company of Anatomists Ltd , Company Secretary 


Temporary Non-Trustee Participant at Council:

Dr Iain Keenan, Newcastle University

Acting Chair of Website, Media and Communications Committee


Previous Officers - here