The Symington Memorial Prize

Originally established in 1920 by the Queen's University of Belfast in commemoration of Professor Johnson Symington. The Prize is awarded by the Academic Council of Queen's University on the recommendation of the Council of Anatomical Society, which will seek the advice of its Education Committee. Awards are made at about two yearly intervals. The Prize shall be awarded for contributions to the advancement  of Anatomy, including education in Anatomy, by a Member of the Anatomical Society not of professorial status.

For further information contact the Executive Administrator.

Latest Recipient