Departmental Award Recipients 2016/2017

A. Departmental Seminar Grants Award Recipients 2016/17 have been made to:

Dr Gavin Clowry, Newcastle University (seminar postponed to 2018)

Dr John Delieu, Bangor University (awarded postponed)

Dr Barbara Jennings, University of East Anglia

Dr Nichloas Mahony, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

Dr Imelda McGonnell, Royal Veterinary College, London

Professor Fabio Quondamatteo, University of Glasgow

B. Details of the seminars/symposia: further details will be announced as they come in:

Award Holder: Dr Barbara Jennings

Hosted by and Location: Dr Barbara Jennings, University of East Anglia, Norwich Medical School

Date: 17th February 2017

Key Speaker: Dr Iain Keenan, Newcastle University

Topic: Innovative and Creative Learning Approaches in Anatomy Education