Latest Recipient Aging Cell Best Paper Prize

The Winner 2012 Aging Cell Best Paper Prize is:

'Deviation of inate circadian Period from 24 h reduces longevity in mice'
Sergiy Libert, Michael S. Bonkowski, Kelli Pointer, Scott D. Pletcher and Leonard Guarente
Volume 11, Issue 5, October 2012, pp 794-799.

Then we have 2 Runner- Up Best Paper Prizes 2012 

‘A new role for laminins as modulators of protein toxicity in Caenorhabditis elegans’

L. T.  Jensen, T. H.  Møller, S. A. Larsen, H. Jakobsen and A. Olsen

Volume 11, Issue 1, February 2012, pp 82-92


‘Temporal requirements of heat shock factor-1 for longevity assurance’

Y. Volovik, M. Maman, T. Dubnikov, M. Bejerano-Sagie, D. Joyce, E. A. Kapernick, E. Cohen and A. Dillin

Volume 11, Issue 3, June 2012, pp 491-499


The Winner 2011 Aging Cell Best Paper Prize is:

The arcuate nucleus and neuropeptide Y contribute to the antitumorigenic effect of calorie restriction.

R. K. Minor, M. Lo´ pez, C. M. Younts, B. Jones, K. J. Pearson, R. Michael Anson, C. Die´guez and R. de Cabo.

Volume 10, Issue 3, June 2011, pp 483-492.

The picture on the right shows Robin Minor receiving the award from the President Prof. D. Ceri Davies at the Winter Meeting of the Society at the Royal Veterinary College London

Then we have 2 Runner- Up Best Paper Prizes 2011
The Shc locus regulates insulin signaling and adiposity in mammals
A. A. Tomilov, J. J. Ramsey, K. Hagopian, M. Giorgio,  K. M. Kim, A. Lam, E. Migliaccio, K. C. Lloyd, I. Berniakovich, T. A. Prolla, P. Pelicci and G. A. Cortopassi.
Volume 10, Issue 1, February 2011, pp 55-65
Comparative biology of mammalian telomeres: hypotheses on ancestral states and the roles of telomeres in longevity determination
N. M. V. Gomes, O. A. Ryder, M. L. Houck, S. J. Charter, W. Walker, N. R. Forsyth, S. N. Austad, C. Venditti, M. Pagel, J. W. Shay and W. E. Wright.
Volume10, Issue 5, October 2011, pp 761-768