Officers and Members of Council


Professor T.Clive Lee (, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Dublin

Honorary Secretary

Professor Colin Ockleford (, Lancaster University

Deputy Secretary

Dr Adam Taylor (, Lancaster University

Membership Officer

Dr Gabrielle Finn (, Hull York Medical School

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Imelda McGonnell (,  RVC London

Deputy Treasurer

Professor Kieran McDermott (, University of Limerick


Meetings Officer

Professor Simon H. Parson (, Aberdeen University

Education Officer

Dr Claire Smith (, Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Website Management Officer

Dr Grenham Ireland (

Research Officer

Professor Stefan Przyborski (, Durham University

Ordinary members of Council

Mr Joy Balta ( (Postgraduate-Councillor), University College Cork, Ireland

Professor Zoltan Molnar (, University of Oxford

Associate Professor Lopa Leach (, University of Nottingham
Assistant Professor  Siobhan Loughna (, University of Nottingham
Dr Fabio Quondamatteo (, NUI Galway
Dr Abigail Tucker (, King's College, London

Previous Officers - here